Wk4-Activity

This week I decided to take a huge step in my job. I am employed by the City of Bellflower and have the title as a recreation leader 1. It just so happens that this past weekend a job opening opened up and the need for the position filled was urgent. I decided to step out of my comfort zone and take the chance and apply.
I talked to my supervisor and assistant supervisor and they were thrilled for me to do it. They supported me and offered there assistance if needed.
This week I also got my interview. I was NERVOUS. Being the only girl and one of the younger applicants I knew I had to impress the interviewers. I prepared for the interview and I believe that I showed my true potential.
At this point right now I feel confident and regardless if I get the position or not I am proud to say that I took a shot and I am confident that they saw my courage and responsibility.

2015/02/img_2011.jpg

Leave a Reply

